Official Rulings (not found in FAQ)

Casey's Rulings

Resourcing vs. Playing
Laying down a card under a domain as a resource does NOT count as "playing" the card. Similarly, the domains and resources are not considered to be "in play".
Taking control of a committed character
When you take control of an opponent's character, who is committed to a story, that character comes into play on your side, but is removed from that story. Please note that it remains exhausted (if it had to exhaust to commit), so you most likely will not be able to commit it yourself.
(AE R238) To See Another Day
Only the controller draws the additional card, not both players.
(UT R99) Opening the Limbo Gate
Both players must have a character in their discard pile for you to target before you can play this card.
Forced Story Commitment - Dreams of a Sunken City (and all of his friends).
These cards do NOT force the characters to immediately commit. When you play this card, you set up a tag, or "beacon" on a particular story. Then, when you get to the gray box in the timing flow chart where your characters commit, the beacon activates and your characters are drawn toward it. The main point to be aware of here is that you NEVER commit characters outside of those gray boxes in the flowchart.

If more than one is played in a turn, both beacons activate simultaneously, and then it's up to the characters' controller to decide which beacon he/she resolves first. This is outlined in the FAQ under simultaneous effects. Just remember, that you're choosing for the whole beacon, not for each individual character affected.

If you are the defender and your characters are being drawn to a story that the active player did not commit to, then the "if able" clause of the card kicks in and they cannot commit to that story. They are now free to commit to any story they wish.

Lastly, the beacon does not activate until the commitment step, so if you remove icons before you get to that step (say with a Binding), then your character will not be forced to go to that story. Note however, that this only works with Dreams, because it's the only beacon that triggers off of icons.
"Gains" templating
Anytime an event or support card says that a character "gains" text, that text goes into its "text box". NOT the printed text box, but rather a virtual one. When referring to the "text box", we are talking about both the printed and virtual. This is the same premise behind printed icons vs. those given to a character. Long story short, Forgotten Isle, when blanking a characters text box, will also remove Invulnerability given to it by Fetch Stick.
X-cost Reduction
You can reduce the cost of X-cost events.
Paying Costs
You can only use cards you control in order to pay the costs of triggered effects. If a card says "exhaust a character to..." you must choose one of your own characters to exhaust. The practical extension of this is that you cannot play a Sniper Rifle on your opponent's character, and use it to exhaust that character. You can play the Rifle on your opponent's character, but it was useless because you cannot use your opponent's character to pay the cost of the Sniper Rifle (ie: exhaust attached character).

Nate's Rulings

(FC U133) Inside Out Hours
The word "return" has no special significance. Treat it as if it says "put into play".
Insane Ritual Characters
The "Wish" characters can still be brought back into hand at the end of the turn even if they go insane. The return to hand is a lasting triggered effect which is in the process of resolving until the end of the phase unless the character leaves play.
Duration of Effects Exception
The Duration of Effects FAQ entry has an exception in actions which say "Put into play", "Remove from play", or "Take Control"
Searching Hidden Zones
When searching your deck or an opponent's deck for a specific card or type of card, you have to play it if you find it. In specific Nate says:

"A card effect must resolve itself if it has the chance to do so. Finding or not finding an object for that effect's resolution (in this case, that object would be a character) is based solely upon the existance of the specified object, and not upon player choice."
Infinite Loops which rely on both players
When both players are caught in an infinite loop of actions, you can assume that those actions cancel each other out, with neither player gaining the advantage. In the case of BOTH players having two copies of Danny O'Bannion's Cronie (SM F5) under their control and using them to give those characters infinite numbers of Combat and Investigation icons, the player who first initiate the actions which lead to the conflicting loop should name a number and both players proceed assuming their loops were executed that number of times.